Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Emily Montone

State Farm® Insurance Agent Emily Montone

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marissa McClung

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Emily is a very kind, caring, and capable agent. I know that she is only a phone call away if I need anything and she is always happy to help!"

Tara Weil

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for several years now and I am always grateful for the quick responses to all my questions and how friendly Emily and her staff are!"

Paige Gandolfi

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Emily was super quick getting back to us for a quote. The staff has been truly friendly and helpful all around!"

Nikki Angermeier

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always the easiest to work with and friendliest staff!"

Shara B

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"I actually left state farm a few yrs ago but realized I really wasn't getting a better rate. So I decided to return and I am so happy I did! The ladies over at Emily Montone's office are always so helpful and knowledgeable and they really understand the challenges we face in these ever changing times. They really help to make sure we have the most savings where our dollars can go further! I appreciate all the ladies and their insight, and I would recommend this location and state farm overall to all of my friends and family!"

Lana Alman

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Emily has been a true pleasure to work with. She reached out to me over text when she noticed a change of address and offered to transfer my policy for a much lower rate. She’s been great over text and phone call and has been incredibly responsive and helpful. Id highly recommend working with this office and Emily in particular. Thank you for your excellent service!"

Vikki Drucker

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’m so excited to be a Customer of Emily Montone’s State Farm Agency. The customer service is phenomenal and State Farm has great Rates. My entire family has switched their Insurance products to State Farm"
Profile photo of Jaylen Womack

Jaylen Womack

December 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"Thought they could help me with my issues but no. Been with them for years. Had COVID-19 the beginning of July & couldn't pay for the insurance because of me not working. Got coverage again after 6 months (actually 3 months in a quarter) to know I didn't have coverage on my lease vehicle in case of accidents. My rate went up drastically so got the next best coverage which is false. Got into an accident recently a day after getting "decent coverage" to know my vehicle is not full covered & no hope now. Talked to meany people the next day on the phone, 22 + phone calls, with no knowledge &/or care from agents not alone the extended wait time. Plus added note: with other people I talked to from State Farm told me that I have rent's insurance but don't. Want my Ten+ dollars back for BS purchase with no point. Thanks State Farm 👍🏻. Not a good insurance company like all of them 👋🏻."

Karen Carpenter

November 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am a very patient person but Emily and her office staff were very unorganized and unprofessional. Very lax in returning emails or phone calls, unable to figure out my premiums, different amounts through my last 6 months with her, the only reason she returned my last email is that she saw I had changed agents. I don’t recommend this agent her work ethic needs work. I am 63 years old and I have been driving over 45 years this is my first and worst experience with an insurance agent and I will try not to hold it against State Farm, even though her representation of the company was very poor."

Brenda Fisher

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great products and customer service! With everything there is to worry about these days, my insurance coverage is not one of them! Thank you Emily!"

Irene Obuzor

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and helpful"

Marianne Turner

August 4, 2021

2  out of  5
"I had a small life insurance product that I bought from her predecessor years ago. First issue came when I needed to switch bank accounts. Spoke with Emily in plenty of time to get it switched to debiting from the new account, was told that it was taken care of. It wasn’t, and I’m glad that I left money in the old account just in case. When I called back and spoke to her office staff, I was told that I needed to fill out a form. Wish Emily had known that as well and truly taken care of it. The second problem I had was when I had a life insurance policy that was due to increase in premiums by over five times the original amount. I told Emily on two separate occasions that I wished to cancel that policy at the end of its term. She assured me that it was taken care of. I asked if I would get written confirmation of that change, since I’ve been burnt before and she said yes. Not so much. My account was dinged for the increased policy amount the very next month. I had to go and reach out once again to her staff to get it corrected and not surprisingly I needed to fill out a form, which could only be done via snail mail. Emily never reached out to apologize or express any concern that she slipped up again. My advice to anyone using this agent is to make sure that you speak to a staff member and not Emily if you need something taken care of."

LoveYouToo IDo

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very responsive in getting over the requested information. Very friendly and efficient."

Sam Alderman

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Emily is great!"

Doug Jones

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Emily is always professional and prompt and provided big savings for my vehicle! My family has switched over as well for the service and savings."

Mark Vale

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Emily is awesome! She should give customer service lessons to her industry!"

Judith Levak

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Sam Marshall

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best agent in OH. Very attentive to my needs. Emily helped me with life insurance for my family and it was the best rate I was offered from any company."

Angelo Quagliata

August 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great people, excellent service and unsurpassed value. Highly recommended!"